3D render of a medical background with DNA strands
quantec-dna

QUANTEC DNA RESEARCH PROJECT

We at QUANTEC have been working in the field of bionics – the science that makes it possible to develop new technology from observing nature – for many years. One well-known example of bionics is the lotus effect, which has been successfully applied to all kinds of man-made surfaces (glass, varnish, etc.).

We have been exploring whether it is possible to communicate more effectively with biological systems when you try to imitate their basic building blocks technologically. Instrumental bio-communication is our core competency and we want to continue to expand and innovate in this field.

Let me start by saying this: It is only an experiment, but DNA has a couple of characteristics that can be converted into technology with very little work. For example, the angle between each DNA pair and the next is exactly 36 degrees. Despite the fact that the DNA is wrapped around itself multiple times and appears crumpled to the observer, nature ensures that an angle of exactly 36 degrees is maintained at all times.

What would be the result if you built an antenna with pairs of white noise diodes that are arranged at exactly this angle?

There are a number of other DNA characteristics which we will examine in this way. Research is continuing and we will keep you updated.

By the way
Did you know that the QUANTEC laboratory is the world’s biggest research centre for white noise as an interface with consciousness?

3D render of a medical background with DNA strands
quantec-dna

FORSCHUNGSPROJEKT QUANTEC DNA

Wir bei QUANTEC befassen uns schon länger mit Bionik - der Wissenschaft, die aus der Beobachtung der Natur neue Techniken ermöglicht. Ein berühmtes Beispiel aus der Bionik ist der Lotoseffekt, der erfolgreich auf alle möglichen künstlichen Oberflächen (Glas, Lack, etc.) übertragen werden konnte.

Wir sind der Frage nachgegangen, ob man mit biologischen Systemen besser kommunizieren kann, wenn man deren Grundbausteine technisch zu imitieren versucht. Instrumentelle Biokommunikation ist unsere Kernkompetenz, die wir so weiterhin innovativ ausbauen wollen.

Gleich vorweg: Das kann nur ein Versuch sein, aber die DNA hat ein paar Auffälligkeiten, die man ohne großen Aufwand in Technik umsetzen kann. Zum Beispiel beträgt der Winkel zwischen jeder DNA-Paarung zur nächsten 36 Grad. Trotz dessen, dass die DNA mehrfach in sich eingerollt ist und im Auge des Betrachters geradezu zerknüllt erscheint, gibt sich die Natur die Mühe einen 36 Grad Winkel einzuhalten.

Was, wenn man jetzt eine Antenne mit Paaren von weiß rauschenden Dioden bauen würde, die genau in diesem Winkel angeordnet sind?

Es gibt noch viele weitere Eigenschaften der DNA, die wir auf diese Weise berücksichtigen werden. Die Forschung läuft und wir werden weiter an dieser Stelle berichten.

Übrigens:

Wussten Sie, dass das QUANTEC-Labor weltweit die größte Forschungsstätte für weißes Rauschen als Schnittstelle (Interface) zu Bewußtsein ist?